Chardon-Marie K9 Choice

Prix $14.99

— or subscribe and save 5%

Nouveau K9 Choice Support hépatique de chardon-marie pour chiens

100 mg de chardon-Marie. 60 gélules végétariennes. 60 portions. Même qualité exceptionnelle que notre chardon-Marie de marque Lignans for Life, maintenant sous notre marque K9 Choice !
  • Favorise la santé : le chardon-Marie favorise la santé du foie et peut favoriser la santé de la peau et du pelage. 
  • ADAPTÉ AUX CHIENS ADULTES - Le flacon contient 60 gélules végétariennes de 100 mg.
  • UNE QUALITÉ À laquelle VOUS POUVEZ CONFIANCE – Produit dans une installation certifiée cGMP, qui garantit que les produits sont contrôlés selon les normes de qualité. Nous examinons et sélectionnons soigneusement nos matières premières selon les normes les plus élevées de sécurité, d'efficacité et de cohérence.
  • PRÊT POUR UNE ALTERNATIVE SAINE ? – Nos suppléments sont produits à partir d’ingrédients naturels. Sans conservateurs, sans gluten, sans OGM.
Qu’est-ce que le chardon-Marie ? Le chardon-Marie se trouve en Europe, au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique du Nord. Le chardon-Marie appartient à la famille des marguerites et est utilisé depuis des milliers d’années pour protéger le foie. La silymarine, un composant des graines de chardon-Marie, ou extrait de chardon-Marie, est un flavonoïde qui fournit naturellement des antioxydants. Notre chardon-Marie Notre nouveau chardon-marie K9 Choice pour chiens offre le même excellent produit que notre chardon-marie Lignans for Life, avec des instructions spéciales sur le dosage pour les chiens de toutes tailles. Notre supplément de chardon-Marie contient 100 mg de chardon-Marie, standardisé à 80 % de silymarine. Chaque flacon contient 60 gélules. La recherche suggère que la silymarine (les flavolignanes extraits du chardon-Marie) et ses propriétés antioxydantes peuvent être bénéfiques pour les chiens (5). Des études suggèrent également que le chardon-Marie peut favoriser la santé du foie chez les chiens. Le chardon-Marie peut être bénéfique pour les chiens ayant des enzymes élevées, car ce puissant supplément à base de plantes combat le stress oxydatif et soutient la structure et la croissance cellulaires. Quelle quantité dois-je donner à mon chien ? La posologie recommandée pour les chiens en bonne santé est d'environ 2 mg de chardon-Marie pour chaque kilo de poids de chien. Pour les chiens présentant des enzymes hépatiques élevées et/ou ayant besoin d’un soutien hépatique supplémentaire, vous pouvez donner jusqu’à 10 mg par kilo de poids corporel. Veuillez consulter votre vétérinaire pour des suggestions de dosage.
  • Pour les chiens de moins de 25 lb, donner 1/2 capsule par jour.
  • Pour les chiens de 25 à 50 lb, donner 1 capsule par jour.
  • Pour les chiens de plus de 50 lb, donner 1 1/2 à 2 capsules par jour. La capsule peut être administrée entière en utilisant du beurre de cacahuète, du fromage, une poche à pilules, etc. ou la capsule peut être ouverte et saupoudrée sur la nourriture du chien.
Quels sont les bienfaits du chardon-Marie ? Le chardon-Marie a été étudié pour ses propriétés antioxydantes qui peuvent soutenir le foie (1). Parmi les autres avantages signalés de la silymarine et du chardon-Marie, citons leurs propriétés anti-inflammatoires, qui peuvent soutenir la structure cellulaire. Des études suggèrent également que les ingrédients actifs du chardon-Marie peuvent favoriser la santé de la peau. Le chardon-Marie favorise également la désintoxication et élimine les substances du sang, aidant ainsi à maintenir l'équilibre normal des liquides et des minéraux dans le corps de votre chien. Y a-t-il des effets secondaires du chardon-Marie ? Très peu d’effets secondaires ont été rapportés après l’utilisation du chardon-Marie. Dans de rares cas, il peut avoir un effet laxatif, mais de tels cas sont rares. Il est toujours important de consulter votre médecin avant de commencer tout nouveau supplément. Remarque : Un autre produit à considérer est le SAMe pour le soutien du foie. Le chardon-Marie et la SAMe sont souvent utilisés ensemble pour des avantages supplémentaires. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur SAMe pour chiens Recherche 1). Asghar Z, Masood Z. Évaluation des propriétés antioxydantes de la silymarine et de son potentiel à inhiber les radicaux peroxyles in vitro. Pak J Pharm Sci. Juillet 2008;21(3):249-54. 2). Tamayo C, Diamond S. (2007). Revue des essais cliniques évaluant l'innocuité et l'efficacité du chardon-Marie (Silybum marianum Gaertn.). Thérapies intégratives contre le cancer. 3). Joi A. Nichols, Santosh K. Katiyar (2010). Photoprotection cutanée par polyphénols naturels : Mécanisme anti-inflammatoire, antioxydant et de réparation de l'ADN). Joi A. Nichols, Santosh K. Katiyar (2010). Photoprotection cutanée par les polyphénols naturels : Mécanismes anti-inflammatoires, antioxydants et de réparation de l'ADN 4.) Gaby, Alan R. (2006). La pharmacie naturelle : référence complète de AZ aux traitements naturels pour les problèmes de santé courants. 5.) Varzi HN, Esmailzadeh S., Morowati H. Effet de la silymarine et de la vitamine E sur la néphrotoxicité induite par la gentamicine chez le chien. (2007). Journal de Vétérinaire P5. Varzi HN, Esmailzadeh S., Morowati H. Effet de la silymarine et de la vitamine E sur la néphrotoxicité induite par la gentamicine chez le chien. (2007). Journal de pharmacologie et thérapeutique vétérinaire. 477-481. *Consultez toujours votre vétérinaire avant de donner de nouveaux suppléments aux chiens.
Weight 1.5 oz
Dimensions 1.75 x 1.75 x 3.5 in

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

K9 Choice Milk Thistle

Regular price $14.99

— or subscribe and save 5%

New K9 Choice Milk Thistle Liver Support For Dogs

100 mg milk thistle. 60 vegetarian capsules. 60 servings. Same exceptional quality as our Lignans for Life brand Milk Thistle, now under our K9 Choice Brand!
  • PROMOTES HEALTH - Milk Thistle promotes liver health and may support skin and coat health.  
  • SUITABLE FOR ADULT DOGS - Bottle contains 60, 100mg vegetarian capsules. 
  • QUALITY YOU CAN TRUST – Produced in a cGMP certified facility, which ensures that products are controlled according to quality standards. We carefully screen and select our raw materials for the highest standards of safety, efficacy, and consistency.
  • READY FOR A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE? – Our supplements are produced from natural ingredients. No Preservatives, No Gluten, Non-GMO.
What is Milk Thistle? Milk Thistle is found in Europe, the Middle East and North Africa. Milk Thistle belongs to the daisy family and has been used for protection of the liver for thousands of years. Silymarin, a component of milk thistle seeds, or milk thistle extract, is a flavonoid that provides antioxidants naturally. Our Milk Thistle Our new K9 Choice Milk Thistle for Dogs offers the same great product as our Lignans for Life Milk Thistle, with special instructions on dosage for dogs of all sizes. Our milk thistle supplement contains 100 mg of milk thistle, standardized to 80% silymarin. Each bottle contains 60 capsules. Research suggests that Silymarin (the flavolignans removed from milk thistle) and its antioxidant properties can be beneficial for dogs (5). Studies also suggest that milk thistle may support a healthy liver in dogs. Milk Thistle can be beneficial for dogs with elevated enzymes as this powerful herbal supplement combats oxidative stress and provides support for cell structure and growth. How much should I give my dog? Recommended dosage for healthy dogs is approximately 2 mg of milk thistle for each pound of dog's weight. For dogs with elevated liver enzymes and/or in need of extra liver support, you may give up to 10 mg per pound of body weight. Please consult your vet for dosage suggestions.
  • For dogs under 25 lbs, give 1/2 capsule per day.
  • For dogs 25-50 lbs, give 1 capsule per day.
  • For dogs over 50 lbs, give 1 1/2 to 2 capsules per day. Capsule can be administered whole using peanut butter, cheese, a pill pocket, etc. or capsule can be opened and sprinkled on dog's food.
What are the Benefits of Milk Thistle? Milk Thistle has been studied for its antioxidant properties that may support the liver(1). Other reported benefits of silymarin and milk thistle include their anti-inflammatory properties, which may support cell structure. Studies also imply that the active ingredients in milk thistle may support skin health. Milk Thistle also promotes detox and removes substances from the blood, helping maintain the normal balance of fluids and minerals within your dog's body. Are there any side effects of Milk Thistle? Very few side effects have been reported after using milk thistle. In rare cases, it may have a laxative effect, but such instances are uncommon. It is always important to consult your doctor or physician before starting any new supplement. Note: Another product to consider is SAMe for liver support. Milk Thistle and SAMe are often used together for added benefits. Click here to read about SAMe for dogs Research 1). Asghar Z, Masood Z. Evaluation of antioxidant properties of silymarin and its potential to inhibit peroxyl radicals in vitro. Pak J Pharm Sci. 2008 Jul;21(3):249-54. 2). Tamayo C, Diamond S. (2007). Review of clinical trials evaluating safety and efficacy of milk thistle (Silybum marianum Gaertn.). Integrative Cancer Therapies. 3). Joi A. Nichols, Santosh K. Katiyar (2010). Skin photoprotection by natural polyphenols: Anti-inflammatory, anti-oxidant and DNA repair mechanism). Joi A. Nichols, Santosh K. Katiyar (2010). Skin photoprotection by natural polyphenols: Anti-inflammatory, anti-oxidant and DNA repair mechanisms 4.) Gaby, Alan R. (2006). The Natural Pharmacy: Complete A-Z Reference to Natural Treatments for Common Health Conditions. 5.) Varzi HN, Esmailzadeh S., Morowati H. Effect of silymarin and vitamin E on gentamicin-induced nephrotoxicity in dogs. (2007). Journal of Veterinary P5. Varzi HN, Esmailzadeh S., Morowati H. Effect of silymarin and vitamin E on gentamicin-induced nephrotoxicity in dogs. (2007). Journal of Veterinary Pharmacology and Therapeutics. 477-481. *Always consult your vet before giving dogs new supplements
Weight 1.5 oz
Dimensions 1.75 x 1.75 x 3.5 in

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
M
Marianne Scannura
Milk Thistle

We started milk thistle on the recommendation of our vet for our older dog. Since she improved on it so quickly, we added it to our younger dog’s regimen in hopes that he would continue to live a healthier long life also.